Poll – Do you still shoot film?

Being a very curious girl, I’m just wondering whether you still use old film cameras or not.

As for me, I am a newbie to film photography and am still learning the basics. So I’m sort of taking the opposite path… Well, not really, since I’ve never had a DSLR, but only cheap digital compact cameras.

I’m not going analog for quality purposes, I wouldn’t be able to tell the difference between a film shot and a digital one. I started to shoot film because I found an old fully mechanical SLR on eBay for only EUR 50 and thought it was a good deal and a chance to learn how to take pictures. The best spent money of 2011. I’m having so much fun with my new (old) camera that I’m planning to set up a dark room at home. I guess I just have to overcome my fear of the dark now!

This is my experience. What about yours?

Leave a Reply

