Fog

image

image

10 thoughts on “Fog

  1. Hi Susi! Wonderful pics…… mystic even. Can poplars survive on air humidity alone? I know you told me at some point that they were planted in the po valley, and I was wondering if – beside the occasional flooding of the riverbed- that was the reason behind the plantation. Is fog recurring regularly in the area? The redwood trees sequoia gigantea get almost all their water from the fog rolling in from the pacific every morning , and new trees sprout from the trunks of fallen old obes…..

    Have a nice friday evening. Here are two interesting doors from a nearby derelict barn btw.

    // Kjell

    10 maj 2013 kl. 21:07 skrev Bassa padana :

    > >

    1. Hi Kjell, thanks a lot!!! Poplars… well, I have no idea!!! I have to research it, I’m just so ignorant in sciences! 🙂 But I can tell you that we often have fog here, not only in autumn and winter. Some people hate fog, but I think it’s very photogenic. 🙂 However, poplars were planted in order to sell their timber, I guess, and are regularly cut down and replanted. I didn’t know about the sequoia, that’s very interesting! Have a nice weekend!

Leave a Reply

